Managing virtual machine permissions

You can grant or revoke permission for a user(s) to the virtual machine in the Permissions tab or by clicking on the permissions icon in the virtual machine details.

List of permissions consists of:

  • Configuring a virtual machine,
  • Viewing virtual machine details,
  • Updating virtual machine details,
  • Powering on a virtual machine,
  • Suspending a virtual machine,
  • Rebooting a virtual machine,
  • Shutting down a virtual machine,
  • Removing a virtual machine,
  • Creating a virtual machine snapshot,
  • Reverting a virtual machine from a snapshot,
  • Removing a virtual machine snapshot,
  • Creating a network mappings of a virtual machine,
  • Removing a network mappings of a virtual machine,
  • Assigning permissions to a virtual machine,
  • Updating permissions to a virtual machine.

To grant or revoke permission for a user(s), select a user from the list, then select a virtual machine from the list and check or uncheck the respective permission checkbox. Click on Update permissions button to save changes.

Managing user permissions

Last updated on 1st Aug 2017